Your browser (Internet Explorer 6) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.
X
Post

How to disable timeline and get the old Facebook back ?

When Facebook Timeline was announced, Over 3 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it.

Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it. They’re calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy.

If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there’s still a way to enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.)

Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable Timeline. Click “Edit App

Remove Facebook Timeline - Step 1

Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer, you’re out of luck. Otherwise, click “Delete App” in the left sidebar.

Remove Facebook Timeline - Step 2

Remove Facebook Timeline - Step 3

Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled and old Facebook Back !

Leave a comment  

name*

email*

website

Submit comment